July 12, 2019 by

One of the most known Dj/Producer duo The Martinez Brothers, finally released its 13 track mixtape called “Space Jams Vol. 1”, inspired after their most iconic 24 hours sets at Club Space in Miami.

The Martinez Brothers’ new project contains a range of different types of music from disco, funk to the hard-hitting house. With this mixtape made up of some mix of their favorite songs like Janet Jackson’s ‘What Have You Done For Me Lately’, D’Angelo’s ‘Betray My Heart’ and ‘Going to See My Baby’ by 1972 funk/soul group Fatback Band, they deliver a highly in-demand project for their audience.

The Martinez Brothers comment on their new project as:

“One day while hanging out with the legend that is Danny Tenaglia he said something to us that really rang true; to separate yourself as a DJ you have to make your own edits. And over the years it’s come to pass that some of those edits have become some of the most asked about tracks in our sets. So we wanted to share some of our private stashes with the fans and DJ’s out there. Because at the end of the day the point of the music is to share it. So we hope y’all enjoy and rock it LOUD.”

 ‘Space Jams Vol. 1’ Tracklist:

  1. Sir Speedy - Amor Con La Ropa (TMB Mix)
  2. Smoking At Kendogs Interlude 
  3. Chantel Curtis - Hitman (TMB Mix)
  4. Michael Jackson - In The Closet (TMB Mix)
  5. Dillas Donuts // Dooms Hoe Cake$ Interlude 
  6. D’Angelo - Betray My Heart (TMB Mix)
  7. War - Galaxy (TMB Mix)
  8. 4 U Shaolin Traphouse
  9. Lil Yachty Ft Lil Baby - Saint Laurent YSL (TMB Mix)
  10. Fatback Band - Going To See My Baby (TMB Mix)
  11. Odyssey - Use It Up & Wear It Out (TMB Mix)
  12. Janet Jackson - What Have You Done For Me Lately (TMB Mix)
  13. Space Jams End Credits

Their new project is now available on:

SoundCloud: https://listen-up.us11.list-manage.com/track/click?u=7b2a8dbbaa32c5986f10b11db&id=5707a60ad1&e=ca2eb020c3

YouTube: https://listen-up.us11.list-manage.com/track/click?u=7b2a8dbbaa32c5986f10b11db&id=4e0a7d08c5&e=ca2eb020c3

Bandcamp: https://listen-up.us11.list-manage.com/track/click?u=7b2a8dbbaa32c5986f10b11db&id=23326e8ab3&e=ca2eb020c3

Lets us know, which one is your favorite track!

Posted in: New releases