March 26, 2019 by

How cool is it that the first ever techno album to be programmed and released via the legendary 16-bit video games console, Sega Mega Drive Cartridge, is out now! 

Electronic music producer and techno DJ Remute has embraced the digital age with his newest LP “Technoptimistic,” following his highly-acclaimed 2017 album “Limited.”

When talking about this new release, Remute elaborates, “In times where the term 'digitization' triggers dystopian fears and worries, I wanted to provide a soundtrack for an optimistic vision of a technologic future with man and machine in unison,” adding, “The machines work for us. We program, they execute. Technology helps us with uncomfortable tasks, makes us do adventurous things and can even cure us when we're ill. If we maintain a positive attitude towards technology, it will enhance our minds and take us to far places. That's why I am TECHNOPTIMISTIC.”

The tracklist for the ‘Technoptimistic’ LP goes like this! 


  1. Remute – Eine Demokratie
  2. Remute – A Warm Feeling Of Total Immersion
  3. Remute – Instant
  4. Remute – Obsolete (Trust)
  5. Remute – Master and Sync
  6. Remute – The Right To Be Forgotten
  7. Remute – Knuddelz
  8. Remute – Red Eyes
  9. Remute – Jo Coin
  10. Remute – Market Research
  11. Remute – Robo Knife
  12. Remute – Microworld
  13. Remute – Controlled Meltdown
  14. Remute – When You’re Down
  15. Remute – Deepfake
  16. Remute – Debug

Why don’t you listen to the entire LP now! 

Then, in honor of this groundbreaking work of art, let us know which SEGA Mega drive game is your favorite! 

Posted in: New releases