January 29, 2019 by

Sonar Festival is celebrating its 26th birthday, so they announced more than 40 new artists for their 2019 edition where they will showcase new global electronica trends in Barcelona this July!

For the newly announced performers, Four Tet will provide their only festival experience in Spain this summer, followed by Arca, who will be playing unreleased material. Vince Staples and Kaytranada will be there as well to perform new music!

Sonar by Night’s lineup includes artists Underworld, Jlin, DJ Koze, Daniel Avery, and Body & Soul, while Sonar Village features Daphni, Red Axes, and Fennesz.

Amidst the lineup are household names like Holly Herndon, Kelly Moran, Leon Vynehall, Dengue Dengue Dengue, Erol Alkan, Rejjie Snow, and Masego!

This new announcement already adds to the list of spectacular performances by A$AP Rocky, Skepta, Disclosure dj set, Paul Kalkbrenner, Dixon,Amelie Lens, Floating Points SonarCar 6 hour set, Maya Jane Coles,Actress + Young Paint, Deena Abdelwahed, Lotic, Bruce Brubaker with Max Cooper, Nicola Cruz, K Á R Y Y N and Bad Gyal and so many more! 

That’s a total of 140 performances spanning over 9 stages at Sonar Festival! Check this video out to know more! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WXR2xIsJaV4

Then, let us know, as Sonar Festival fans, do you prefer Sonar by Day or Sonar by Night?

Posted in: Festivals